Price: $0.00
The training is intended for our J5/J8 Part A/B providers billing on a UB-04/CMS-1500 or electronic equivalent.

Medicare secondary payer (MSP) is a term used when Medicare is not the beneficiary's primary health insurance coverage. Providers are responsible to determine whether Medicare is the primary payer or not, as well as billing for the services and/or supplies provided to Medicare beneficiaries. One of the top inquiries we receive every month is regarding a patient's eligibility and MSP.

This event is the third in a series of webcasts designed in collaboration with the Medicare Administrative Contractors (MACs) to educate Medicare providers on the fundamentals of the MSP program.

Topics for this webinar will include:
Auto/No-fault
Liability
Workers’ Compensation
Federal Black Lung
Determining eligibility scenarios

Join us for this informative educational session.

Time of Event:
Call-in: 12:45 - 1:00 PM CT (1:45 - 2:00 PM ET)
Event: 1:00 - 2:00 PM CT (2:00 - 3:00 PM ET)

To cancel your registration, open the module titled “Live Event - 09/25 Medicare Secondary Payer: Non-Group Health Plans (NGHP) (A/B)”, and click on Unregister.

Continuing Education Units (CEUs)
CEUs can be obtained from professional organizations. WPS GHA will provide a Certificate of Achievement once you successfully complete a course in the Learning Center. For a live event, this includes participation from start to finish of the live session. If a biography of the presenter is needed, please contact us at surveymail@wpsic.com.
Live Event - 09/25/19 Medicare Secondary Payer: Non-Group Health Plans (NGHP) (A/B)
25
Sep
408
Seats Remain

Live Event - 09/25/19 Medicare Secondary Payer: Non-Group Health Plans (NGHP) (A/B)
Dates: Sep 25, 2019 1:00 pm - Sep 25, 2019 2:00 pm
Location: Webinar
Instructor: WPS GHA POE Staff


UA-142689122-1